Take a look at our Events Calendar page to see what is happening around the area.

WSC Lands 33 On NSIC Fall All-Academic Team

Posted: 21 November, 2012

WAYNE - Wayne State College had 33 student-athletes named to the 2012 Northern Sun Conference Fall All-Academic Team announced Wednesday afternoon by the league office in Burnsville, Minnesota.
            To be eligible for the NSIC Fall All-Academic Team, a student-athlete must be a member of the varsity traveling team and have a cumulative grade-point-average of 3.20 or better. The student-athlete must also have reached sophomore academic and athletic standing at the institution represented with one full year completed at that particular institution.
            The WSC football team had the most selections for the Wildcats with 17 followed by women’s soccer with nine, volleyball had seven honorees and men’s cross country three.
            The following is a listing of Wayne State student-athletes named to the 2012 NSIC Fall All-Academic Team:
Men’s Cross Country:                      Nathan Boggess                  Jr.            Springfield, Neb.
                                                                Greg Tracy                            Jr.            Omaha, Neb.
                                                                Jared Balady                        So.          Murrieta, Calif.

                                                Taylor Baumert                    Sr.           Pawnee City, Neb.
                                                                Alex Marquez                       Sr.           Miami, Fla.
                                                                Max Martin                            Sr.           Sioux City, Iowa
                                                                Brady Nicholson                  Sr.           Wakefield, Neb.
                                                                Matt Peter                              Sr.           Winside, Neb.
                                                                Nick Pulscher                       Sr.           Sheldon, Iowa     
                                                                Garret Bedke                        Jr.            Pleasanton, Neb.
                                                                Brock DeVries                      Jr.            Jefferson, S.D.
                                                                Nathan Most                         Jr.            Giltner, Neb.
                                                                Austan Pomajzl                   Jr.            Grand Island, Neb.
                                                                Nathan Janke                       So.          Winside, Neb.
                                                                Levi Kenny                            So.          Carroll, Neb.
                                                                Chad Koch                            So.          Hartington, Neb.
                                                                Tyler Johnson                      So.          Omaha, Neb.
                                                                Brody Rohach                      So.          Moorpark, Calif.
                                                                Adam Stark                           So.          Elkhorn, Neb.
                                                                Abram Walker                      So.          Omaha, Neb.

                                                 Macy Hagen                         Jr.            Omaha, Neb.
                                                                Kayli Hopper                        Jr.            Norfolk, Neb.
                                                                Janice Riesberg                   Jr.            Omaha, Neb.
                                                                Norma Volkmer                   Jr.            Lincoln, Neb.
                                                                Ryan Wells                            Jr.            Arlington, Texas
                                                                Jordan Hobza                      So.          Omaha, Neb.
                                                                Mallory Hoyt                         So.          Glenwood, Iowa
                                                                Rachel Mabrey                     So.          Urbandale, Iowa
                                                                Alex Mathers                        So.          Firth, Neb.

                                           Alex Armes                           Sr.           Grand Island, Neb.
                                                               Melanie Placke                    Sr.           St. Libory, Neb.
                                                                Lexi Malm                             Jr.            Central City, Neb.
                                                                Tatum Wroblewski              Jr.            St. Paul, Neb.

National Broadcasters Association Member 2017