About us | Overview Contact Home
Make sure to register your dogs and cats if you live in the City of Wayne during the month of May. Registration fees during this period will be $6.00 per dog or cat and licenses can be obtained at the Wayne Police Department. More information can be found under the Community Events tab.

FSA Recognizes Nine Counties As Primary Disaster Areas

Posted: 03 December, 2013

LINCOLN - Farm Service Agency (FSA) State Executive Director, Dan Steinkruger, announced nine Nebraska counties have been designated as primary natural disaster areas due to severe storms, winter storms, tornadoes, and flooding. Those counties are Adams, Dawes, Dixon, Howard, Sheridan, Sherman, Sioux, Thurston and Wayne.
These counties were declared a Presidential Major Disaster on November 26, 2013, based on storms occurring October 2 to October 6, 2013.  This designation authorizes Emergency (EM) Loans for eligible producers.  Steinkruger stated, “Producers in these nine counties are encouraged to contact their local FSA Service Center for detailed information about available programs and updated disaster designations.”

In addition to the Emergency (EM) Loan Program, the FSA has other loan programs and disaster assistance programs which can be considered in assisting farmers to recover from their losses.
Contact your local FSA Service Center or access additional information about FSA Disaster Assistance and Farm Loan programs at www.fsa.usda.gov.

While this release pertains to the availability of FSA programs, other federal agencies such as FEMA (Federal Emergency Management Agency) and SBA (Small Business Administration) may also have assistance to the public.  Information is available from these two agencies at the following websites: www.fema.govand www.sba.gov.

NBA Member 2015